Saturday Stuff: Do You Struggle With Packing? I Have A System For That!

Saturday Stuff: Do You Struggle With Packing? I Have A System For That!

And no….it doesn’t take all the joy out! Or the fun! Or the color out!

It actually ADDS to the joy, color & fun!

I am getting ready to head to LA for a few days for the Design Bloggers Conference & am dealing with last minute packing

I actually love to pack

Don’t gag…but I actually love to coordinate my wardrobe with my suitcases & handbags for a specific trip. It brings a complete look to the travel experience. I learned this from an early age…my first travel bag was blue floral & of course all of my clothing & accessories coordinated for my overnight stay…including my pajamas!

Always comes back to the same system I use in my Design Business:

Envelope – Edit – Implement

The process I teach in Lifestyle Design & Decorating is the same I use for packing. It makes it EASY to get a handle on things & complete the task so you can get on with the fun of living!!

My closest friend HATES packing. In fact, this person will often have me pack for them! It  literally paralyzes them….

What about you?

Do you struggle?

Let me know!

Maybe I can share this system as well! My friend laughs when I bring out the checklist, but the truth? I am still packing for them…so something must be working!

Saturday Stuff. It’s what life is made of.

“Live a custom life. There is only one you.”™

xo Ann

3 thoughts on “Saturday Stuff: Do You Struggle With Packing? I Have A System For That!

Leave a Reply

