Wednesday Style Points: Living Who You Are, Where You Are, Why You Are & Choosing The Right Sofa To Match

Wednesday Style Points: Living WHO You Are, WHERE You Are, WHY You Are & Choosing The Right Sofa To Match 😉

I loved the sofa that “Fraiser Crane” had in his home…it was his character to a t.

As we trek through this week of Mastermind, peeks & valleys combined, I am reminded of this core truth about why I Decorate & Design:

I Design & Decorate to equip my clients to live

1) WHO they really are

2) WHERE they really are

3) WHY they really are

Because in the marrow in my bones I believe they bring something unique to this world that must be free to thrive. By creating a Custom Space that is Safe + Ordered + Beautiful just for them, they can do just that. Thrive. Bless. LIVE.

And Martin’s chair…not exactly Coco Chanel, but worked for who he was, where he was & why he was….would I work to find an alternative? of course, but even Frasier in the end knew this was the right piece at the right time for the right person……discovery….a life long process of choices….in 7 years we can find a new one ;)…

So can you

It is so critical to understand that you exist for good things

That HOW you live can either enhance those good things or destroy those good things

My inspiration came from yellow flowers in my blue kitchen sink (behind) & red cake plates...it was one of those mornings when the aha moment came!

Do you see one of my kitchen sinks in the background? It’s unusual & it speaks to who I am, where I am & why I am. We must be willing to risk in order to thrive. What is a risk you know you need to take? Is it a good risk? Will it bless you and those around you?

You have permission to embrace who you really are today so that you can be who you really want to be tomorrow….and leave all the encumbrances behind…

It’s the WAY we get at who you are, where you are, why you are that is Style Point fun…those 20+ years in the trenches of design that give me insight into how we get to a place to make that clear so we can choose the sofa…

It shouldn’t be misery to find out

It should be a safe process of discovery, with action along the way…move forward so you can get on with the living…

So you can get your style points ON!

What is it today that you wish you could just “be”

What gift or talent do you have today that you need to embrace so it isn’t lost or wasted?

So in 5 or 10 or 20 years you DON’T say “what if I had”, because you didn’t……

What choice would you make in your home + life if you had no fear?

How would that help you to live?

Image linked

Have you ever tried to thrive from a place that “wasn’t you”?

Have you ever felt that “aha moment” in a space that said “I’m HOME” to you?

My kitchen sink...

One of my other kitchen sinks…I always have that sigh of “I’m Home” when here…it fits me, who I am TODAY

Style points. Embrace them. They are yours alone.

“Live a custom life. There is only one you.”™

xo Ann

************************************************************************

Don’t forget to email me & let me know you are FEARLESS enough to participate in our test Webinar at the end of February. This will be our first roll out of our “Design Systems Simplified” Business & the end product will sell for well into the thousands of dollars. These are systems we use with Full Service Clients with great success. Ann@Couturechateau.com. Limited number of spots available. This first Module will be on How To Custom Decorate With Retail Product And Make It Look Like The Pro’s. Our other test modules will include “How To Re-Decorate & Not Get Divorced” & “How To Decorate A Home Managed By A Family Trust & Used By Several Generations”….there WILL be modifications to the titles, but these are just some of the fun things we are rolling out the next few months. Email me now. The space may be gone if you don’t. I want you there if YOU want to be there! xo

10 thoughts on “Wednesday Style Points: Living Who You Are, Where You Are, Why You Are & Choosing The Right Sofa To Match

Leave a Reply

