Tuesday Tidbit: Exquisite Design Detail & How It Reflects Us

Tuesday Tidbit: Exquisite Design Detail & How It Reflects Us

It’s Tuesday! Most productive day of the week ;)….so far…

As you know I am in Arkansas with my Design Mastermind Group. We had a fabulous dinner last evening & have so many new wonderful women as part of the group

My tidbit for the day: Design Detail

My challenge: How It Reflects Us

I love grand design

These "fragments" are from the Plaza Hotel in NYC. I re-purposed them as mirrors heading downstairs to our family rumpus room. Divine. Makes me feel as if I am in NYC about to have tea!

These “fragments” are from the Plaza Hotel in NYC. I re-purposed them as mirrors heading downstairs to our family rumpus room. Divine. Makes me feel as if I am in NYC about to have tea!

I also love the detail

You may know this picture…it’s been around a while. Detail of life. Constructed with care to do things set before us….image linked.

I think one of the reasons I love the detail is because it reminds me that special starts small.

Rearcher Michael Davidson, from under the microscope. Image linked to article from 2012. Detail is beautiful. We just have to be willing to stop and look.

There is something exquisite in all of us that needs to be paid attention to in order for us to thrive & when we capture the detail, we capture that exquisite

Not everyone “sees” the detail

I believe as designers + decorators + people, we live victoriously when we are able to “see” the detail, the exquisite around us

Not everyone captures the exquisite at first passing

Detail. Precise. You are precise in every detail! Special in construction.

That’s ok

Exquisite is for those are available to perceive it. It’s a process that can take a lifetime.

It may not be time for someone to notice just yet….

Tuesday Tidbit: What is YOUR detail today?

What is the exquisite in your life you need to stop & notice?

Are you reflected in that? I hope so!

“Live a custom life. There is only one you.”™

xo Ann

4 thoughts on “Tuesday Tidbit: Exquisite Design Detail & How It Reflects Us

Leave a Reply

