Tuesday Tidbit: Decorating Principles = A Living Habit

Tuesday Tidbit: Decorating Principles = A Living Habit

One of the things I like about Tuesday Tidbits

Bite Size Nuggets

Research has shown that Tuesday is the most productive day of the week

From SME Mentor. Image linked to a fun article on Tuesday productivity!

I want to keep these short & sweet so you can get back to kids, work, walking, yoga…whatever it is you do best on Tuesdays

This is SO not me…….but I know it’s for you Tobi, Denise and Brittany…;)

My Decorating Principles are Living Habits in Disquise

They are not about mixing the right shade of blue with white

What color is “in” or “right” for your skin tone

I am all about making sure we stay current, but there is so much more to Decorating than being “on trend”. One of my biggest aha moments years ago: “If I’m not innovative enough to be outside of trendy & still relevant, then I’m just an order taker, not a designer”…that is a founding cornerstone of Couture Chateau

There are other people, Designers, Decorators who are great at teaching those things

I am passionate about my Decorating Principles because my Full Service Clients often communicate that THESE stay with them into the next phase of life

Even as our blue + white addiction turns to a pink + green addiction

From The Daily Crushes Blog. Image linked.

Or our skin tone changes color with age

The Decorating Principles Process we journey together is what sticks

For a life of living well

For today…be true to who you are TODAY (& for enough time after today so as not to arouse suspicion about your sanity ;)….

As them

As YOU

Isn’t that what life is all about anyway?

The couch needs to work, for certain. It needs to be beautiful. Absolutely

I have a weakness for Red Chesterfields…I just do…

But don’t belabor it

Do you want a Knole sofa? Then buy one or let’s have a custom version made today for you…image linked. If you have no idea what I am referring to, click and get a quick history lesson 😉

Couture Chateau Decorating Principles…a living habit

Universal + Customizable

Today?

Couture Chateau Decorating Principle # 8: Great Decorating EQUIPS Living, it doesn’t ECLIPSE Living

(more on this one tomorrow…it’s a fun one…on Style Points Wednesday!)

“Live a custom life. There is only one you.”™

(Tuesday Tidbit = under 400 words….yeah!)

xo Ann

One thought on “Tuesday Tidbit: Decorating Principles = A Living Habit

  1. OMG!!! That red chesterfield couch…it doesn’t get any better than that for me…I should have “held out” a little longer even though I love my “Hancock and Moore” it isn’t tufted…sigh… franki

Leave a Reply

