Tuesday Tidbit: My Holiday Ribbon Habit & Holiday Help Page is Live

Tuesday Tidbit: My Holiday Ribbon Habit & Holiday Help Page is Live

At Thanksgiving, I received one of the best gifts

2 Rolls of Holiday Ribbon

Custom Embroidered Reversible with Silk Blend Backing, Wired, Reindeer, Christmas Trees, Stars…all to match our Kitsch Cabin “Mac Mountain Lodge” in Lake Tahoe

(a cabin in it’s truest form)

My Sisters KNOW me

I love ribbon, especially Holiday Ribbon

When I design a home am always thinking about which Holiday Decor will work and we often get about ordering custom ribbons in quantity so they are prepared

Here are some of my favorite stock patterns which you can customize with small appliques or monograms

From The Ribbon Diva, Buffalo Check Wired

Buffalo Check Wired

I like the black background. Is small in width but packs a punch. We buy in quantity, but many craft stores have similar patterns

I like the black background. Is small in width but packs a punch. We buy in quantity, but many craft stores have similar patterns

This Jute Ribbon is fantastic. Papermart has it in rolls and it comes in a huge array of colors. Simply fantastic.

This Jute Ribbon is fantastic. Many craft stores have this and burlap in  a huge array of colors. Simply fantastic.

And another. This is a wide flocked wired ribbon.

And another. This is a wide flocked wired ribbon. We buy in quantity, but even your local Michael’s or Hobby Lobby will sell.

One of the things I love about Holiday Ribbon is that you can change up – customize – your Decor each season without touching the major pieces. It is a relatively inexpensive Habit to have.

Best advice? Plan. There is nothing worse than needing 1 more roll of ribbon to complete your entire vignette…..trust me, we’ve been there…

Measure or calculate & add 2 more rolls!

Be SURE to check out our Holiday Help Page, now live with links

We will update with easy to digest snippets over the next 27 days

“Live a custom life. There is only one you.”™

Cheers, Ann & the CC Team

One thought on “Tuesday Tidbit: My Holiday Ribbon Habit & Holiday Help Page is Live

Leave a Reply

