Wednesday Style Points: Can I Wear a Ball Gown to the Studio Because I am an Interior Designer?

Wednesday Style Points: Can I Wear a Ball Gown to the Studio Because I am an Interior Designer?!

Anne Barge Collection 2011

Why Not?! (ok, I DO know why not…but stillllll:)

designed by Danish firm Holgaard Arkitekter, picture linked

Here’s the rub: the details on some of these couture gowns & even custom RTW are SO inspiring!

Randolph Duke 2008. I mean hello Navy & Copper!

I mean…how practical…set the scene: Couture Chateau Team Custom Designing a 30 something’s home in Florida in our Bay Area Studio…wearing Elie Saab…BOOM (!) inspiration strikes by donning Gown & voila, Design Done :)!

Elie Saab Haute Couture Spring 2012

All right…maybe custom gowns don’t give us super powers, but I KNOW capes do ;)….

Style Points: I see a RTW or Couture Collection  and swoon over how that can translate into Custom Interior Design

In 2010, Lee Jofa auctioned custom skirts designed by Oscar de la Renta made out of the designer’s line of home fabrics.

I love the inspiration highway between the two. It literally is the way to “wear it”…by “living with it”

The Couture Collection becomes LIVABLE. We get to enjoy and embrace that custom in the everyday

With our coffee. With all that life throws at us. With the ups. With the downs.

Life really is better in “pretty” or “fabulous”. It just is.

 And the cool thing about Custom? What is “pretty” to me is different than what is “pretty” to you!

THAT is the point! It’s CUSTOM 🙂

As people, we are couture. We are layered with different experiences and headed towards different places. If we weren’t…nothing would get done! I’d be sitting with an idea of a gown with no computer…no coffee…no shoes…and certainly no house!

What’s the Custom inside of you…?

So here’s to Style Points. Ball Gowns and Tuxedos, Vans & Hoodies, Custom Intentional Design in all it’s glory.

So someday I will confess to a Vans Addiction…but you didn’t hear it from me today…;)

Pinterest link HERE. Check it out!

Live a custom life. There is only one you.

And let me know what you are wearing today! At least we aren’t in our bathrobes with fuzzy slippers….well…ok…the Peninsula Hotel ones from B Hills r pretty fab & could be considered nice enough for office wear 😉

The Robes from The Peninsula Hotel in B Hills – soooo soft!

xo Ann

Leave a Reply

